Searching for Wind Band Music? Visit the Wind Band Music Shop
We've found 25 matches for your search. Order by


  • £27.50

    The Wild Bears Elgar, E.

    Estimated dispatch 3-5 days
  • £27.50

    The Wild Bears - Elgar, E.

    Estimated dispatch 5-7 working days
  • £39.60
  • £27.50

    The Wild Bears

    Brilliant character showpiece.

    Estimated dispatch 7-14 working days
  • £92.00

    The Wild Bears - Edward Elgar

    Estimated dispatch 5-14 working days
  • £32.95

    Teddy Bear's Picnic

    Estimated dispatch 5-14 working days
  • £37.50

    Symphony No.1 (2nd Mov.) - Tchaikovsky - Julian M Blakestone

    "Land of Desolation, Land of Mists" is the title given to the second movement of Tchaikovsky's First Symphony with carries the sub-title Winter Dreams, a theme carried onward by its first two movements. However, those seeking the "misty desolation" of a winter on the steppes will not find it here, for of all Tchaikovsky's symphonies, this one bears the aura of optimism.

    In stock: Estimated dispatch 1-3 days
  • £37.95

    Sovereign's Escort (Score and Parts) - Roy Douglas

    Roy Douglas was not only assistant to Ralph Vaughan Williams, Noel Coward, and a host of others, but a composer in his own right. This short ceremonial march for brass band bears all the hallmarks of the best of the English composers. Duration: 3:45

    Estimated dispatch 5-7 working days
  • £60.00

    Montage (Score only) - Peter Graham

    Each of the movements of the symphony take as their starting point forms originating in music of the 16th and 17th centuries. The first, an intrada, introduces the main thematic material (based on the interval of a minor third) in its embryonic state. As the piece progresses, this material is developed and manipulated in a variety of ways. The interval of the third remains central to the overall scheme of the work, even unifying the three movements on a tonal plane (I: F (minor); II: A flat (major); III: C flat (minor). The internal structure of the intrada is an arch form: ABCBA, roughly modelled on the first movement of Concerto for Orchestra by Witold Lutoslawski, to whose memory the movement is dedicated. A chaconne follows - the basic material now transformed into expansive solo lines underpinned by a recurring sequence of five chords (again, a third apart). The movement's structure combines both ternary form and golden section principles and the chaconne's continuous cycle of chords may be visualised as circles. The final movement, a rondo, bears the dramatic weight of the entire work, as the underlying tonal tensions surface. A musical journey ensues, making diversions through lyrical territories as well as through more spiky, jazz-flavoured ones. The aural (and visual) montage is perhaps most apparent towards the climax of the piece, where three keys and polyrhythms sound simultaneously in the upper brass, xylophone, horns, and timpani. The climax itself combines the lyrical music heard earlier with the rondo theme, now presented by cornets and trombones in canon. The teleological thrust of the movement (if not the entire work) can be symbolized by the flight of an arrow, as it steers a predetermined course towards its target. Duration: 16:00

    Estimated dispatch 5-7 working days