Searching for Wind Band Music? Visit the Wind Band Music Shop
We've found 1 match for your search


  • £87.00

    Slavia - Jan Van der Roost

    Jan Van der Roost originally composed each and every note of 'Slavia' (as in case in 'Puszta', 'Rikudim' and 'A Highland Rhapsody'). Consequently, 'Slavia' does not contain any arrangement of existing tunes, but is an original composition 'in the style of...'. The introduction has an ABA structure and exposes a broad melodic line. Following a short cadenza, there is a second movement in a fast and fiery tempo. The tempi increase, gradually culminating in an exciting final climax, making this 'Slavonic Rhapsody' a spell-binding experience to the very last note.

    Estimated delivery 10-14 days

     PDF View Music