Searching for Wind Band Music? Visit the Wind Band Music Shop
We've found 8 matches for your search. Order by


  • £19.50

    Hungarian Dance No.5 - BrahmsArranger:

    Estimated delivery 10-14 working days
  • £74.80

    Hungarian Dance No.5 - Johannes Brahms

    Estimated delivery 10-12 days

     PDF View Music

  • £46.20
  • £74.30

    Hungarian Dance No. 5 - Johannes Brahms

    Estimated delivery 5-10 working days
  • £46.20

    HUNGARIAN DANCE No 5 (Brass Band) - Brahms, Johannes - Newsome, Roy


    Estimated delivery 10-14 working days
  • £48.99

    Classical Gold (Brass Band - Score and Parts) - Barry, Darrol

    Including: Notebook For Anna Magdalena Bach, Toreador March, In The Hall Of The Mountain King, Trumpet Voluntary, St. Anthony Choral, Can-Can, Mozart's Symphony No. 40, William Tell Overture, Hungarian Dance No. 5, Carmen Overture, Largo From New World Symphony, Toccata In D Minor, Finale From New World Symphony & Beethoven's Symphony No. 9. Duration: 06:45

    Estimated delivery 10-14 working days

     PDF View Music

  • £9.95

    First Quartet (Brass Quartet - Score and Parts) - Gregson, EdwardCode:

    My first Brass Quartet was written in 1968, immediately after I finished my studies at the Royal Academy of Music, and was in response to a request from my then publisher, R Smith & Co, to write some chamber music for brass band instruments. It is scored for two cornets, horn and euphonium. In the same year I also wrote another quartet (No. 2) which is scored for the more unusual combination of two horns, baritone, and tuba. The First Quartet is really a miniature in terms of length, lasting less than six minutes. However, it packs a lot of punch in its two connected movements, a Prelude and a Capriccio. The Prelude is lyrical in style and opens with a rising figure (covering a major seventh) on euphonium answered by muted cornets. These ideas form the material for the movement which is arch shape in structure. The opening returns, immediately followed by a transition passage which leads directly into the turbulent Capriccio. This is rather Bartokian in style (I was very influenced by Bartok in my student days and had closely studied his six string quartets), in the manner of a Hungarian dance in 5/8 time. The constantly changing metric patterns give the music a rather disruptive quality, but also an opportunity for the players to show their virtuoso abilities. - Edward Gregson

    Estimated delivery 10-14 working days