Searching for Wind Band Music? Visit the Wind Band Music Shop
We've found 14 matches for your search


  • £49.95

    Ceremony - Jonathan Bates

    DIFFICULTY: 2nd+. DURATION: 10'00". 'Ceremony' was commisioned by Musica da Domat, Switzerland and their Musical Director Gian Stecher in 2019. The concept of the work revolves around a number of religious processions which take place around the mountainous region of Graubunden in the south of the country and in more musical terms, a specific setting of the 'Stabat Mater' (heard in fragments throughout the piece, but only at the finale is it heard in it's entirety) which is traditionally the ceremonies around this area. Through-composed yet in 4 clear sections, 'Ceremony' opens with 3 fanafare trumpets/cornets positioned antiphonally across the back of the stage, each paired with a different pitched tenor drum, and in a different key - inspired by the idea of being able to hear the different ceremonies from all regions of Graubunden echoing up the valley in equal strength. Following this opening fanfare section, the procession around the hills begins with a tongue-in-cheek quasi-march in a far more upbeat and jovial mood. The centrepiece of the work is simply entitled 'Echoes', and once again returns to the idea of music breaking the almost eerie-silence as it reverberates around the vast valleys, before the culmination of the piece returns to material from the opening 'Ceremony' section in a more grandioso and bold style. . .

    In stock: Estimated delivery 1-3 days
  • £64.99

    Olympic Dream (Brass Band - Score and Parts) - Schulte, Andreas Ludwig

    The world's most important sports event inspired Schulte to compose a magnificent new concert piece. In three parts he successively describes the opening ceremony (musical entry of the athletes), the hymn for the winner (an alluring ballad), and the party following the closing ceremony (rock party) during which all tensions disappear. Enter the world of the Olympic Games and enjoy!Duration: 7:30

    Estimated delivery 5-10 days

     PDF View Music

  • £64.95

    Ex Terra Lucem - Jonathan Bates

    Ex Terra Lucem, translating 'From the Ground, Light' is the motto of the Merseyside town of St Helens, which pays homage to the rapid growth of the town during the industrial revolution. This motto was also a large influence on Danny Boyle's opening ceremony for the 2012 Summer Olympic Games in London.Ex Terra Lucem is composed for, and dedicated to, Jay Hall and the St Helen's Youth Brass Band, following his appointment as musical director of the band in July 2016.Ex Terra Lucem is the second section set-test for the 2018 UK Regional Brass Band Championships.

    Estimated delivery 3-5 days
  • £54.95

    The Red Machine - Peter Graham

    The Red Machine was commissioned by the London-based Band of the Coldstream Guards. Among the band?'s duties is the famous changing of the guard ceremony at Buckingham Palace where their reputation for precision marching has led to them being described as the ?"Red Machine?".The music reflects the title and heritage of this fine group; from the aggressive, machine-type music of the opening, the contrasting nostalgic French-flavoured waltz through the recapitulation and vivace finale. Listeners may hear references to music associated with the band, from Holst (the Planets) through the opening phrase of the chorale Ein Feste Burg - familiar to British Guards Bands from the troop march Huguenots.The version for brass band was made for the Black Dyke Band, Music Director Nicholas Childs, and premiered by them during the Gramercy Music 10th Anniversary Concert in the Maxwell Hall University of Salford, on May 7 2004.

    Estimated delivery 7-14 days
  • £64.95

    Vivat! - Score and Parts - Tom Davoren

    VIVAT! was commissioned by Kapitol for the 2012 National Championship of Great Britain first section final as a celebration of the Queen's Diamond Jubilee. The work is split into three contrasting sections that run continuously, with music derived from elements of Parry's coronation anthem I Was Glad.In Memoriam evokes the noble but gentle personality of the Queen's father, George VI. Opening with an atmospheric baritone solo (and later featuring solo horn, flugel, euphonium & solo cornet), the music explores themes of grief, sentimentality and hope.Coronation, a fanfare and subsequent theme, is grandiose in style capturing the spirit and excitement of British pomp and ceremony.The closing Jubilate is a celebration of life and family values, Vivat being the Latin for life or long live. The music passes through moments of tension, virtuosity, humour and jubilance before a finale constructed from connected musical fragments drawn from throughout the work, forming (for the first time) Parry's majestic I was Glad theme.

    Estimated delivery 7-14 days