Searching for Wind Band Music? Visit the Wind Band Music Shop
We've found 20 matches for your search


  • £38.00

    Finale from Symphony No. 2 (The Resurrection) - Mahler, G - Harper, P

    One of the most life-affirming pieces of music ever composed, Mahler’s 2nd Symphony, subtitled ‘The Resurrection’, was first performed in Berlin in 1895. Mahler’s interest in the mysteries of the afterlife is well-known and is a recurring theme throughout all his nine symphonies. Philip Harper has arranged the final passages of the 2nd Symphony, which begins with a profound hymn set to the words of Friedrich Klopstock— ‘Rise again, yea, thou shalt rise again’.  The music contains one of Mahler’s magical transitionary passages, building in intensity, before the hymn is restated in all its majesty at the moment of glorious resurrection. This arrangement was performed as the finale to Cory Band’s winning Brass in Concert programme in 2012.Listen to Cory BandCourtesy of World of Brass

    Estimated delivery 3-5 days

     PDF View Music

  • £25.00

    URLICHT - Mahler

    Estimated delivery 5-7 days
  • £25.00


    Estimated delivery 5-7 days
  • £109.00

    Death In Venice - MAHLER, Gustav (Arr.: Mortimer)

    Mort a Venise / Tod in Venedig

    Estimated delivery 10-14 days

     PDF View Music

  • £120.00

    Titan's Progress (Score & Parts) (Brass Band/Score & Parts)

    Commissioned by Austria's leading brass band, Brass Band Oberoesterreich, Titan's Progress is a series of descriptive, virtuoso episodes based on the principal character of the novel by Jean Paul. This was also the original subject of Mahler's Symphony No. 1, from which Hermann Pallhuber derives much of his material. The work has proved an exceptionally popular test piece all over the world.

    In stock: Estimated delivery 1-2 days
  • £100.00
  • £34.95

    Finale from Symphony No. 8 - Gustav Mahler

    This great choral symphony is divided into two unequal parts, the first a setting of the ninth-century Whitsuntide hymn Veni Creator Spiritus, the second of the closing scene of Part II of Goethe's Faust. This skilful arrangement from the talented young Welshman, Christian Jenkins, is of the final chorus, 'Alles Vergangliche', music that comprises roughly the last five minutes of the Symphony. It begins with Mystic Chorus, drawing mankind towards heaven. This builds in intensity to a triumphant instrumental coda, an affirmation of faith in both God and man.

    Estimated delivery 5-7 days
  • £22.50

    Beethoven's Beano - H. Snell

    Peter Warlock's Beethoven's Binge was the starting place for this lengthened version, with Mahler, Kurt Weill and Elise herself toting a trombone, and taking a somewhat drunken bow. Not quite the well-mannered young lady Beethoven made her out to be (or not to be).

    Estimated delivery 10-14 days