Searching for Wind Band Music? Visit the Wind Band Music Shop
We've found 1 match for your search.


  • £54.99

    Flying the Breeze - Philip Sparke

    Flying the Breeze opens with three repeated B's (representing the initials of the Breeze Brass Band from Japan who commissioned this work). A short introduction leads to a robust theme from the baritones and euphoniums which is taken up by cornets and trombones. A restless bridge passage leads to a syncopated tune from the solo cornet and then to a third theme from a solo trombone. A graceful second subject leads back to a recall of the introductory material before a full-scale recapitulation. An intense allargando leads to a full-band version of the second subject under a running cornet passage, which leads to a short coda.

    Estimated delivery 5-10 working days

     PDF View Music