Searching for Wind Band Music? Visit the Wind Band Music Shop
We've found 3 matches for your search


  • £29.95

    Danse Macabre - Jonathan Bates

    DURATION: 4'00". DIFFICULTY: Championship. 'Danse Macabre' is a showpiece solo for Euphonium, composed for the Reg Vardy Band for the 2019 Brass in Concert Championships, held at The Sage, Gateshead. This work formed part of a set based around the 4 human temperaments; choleric, sanguine, phlegamtic and melancholic - the latter of which is represented by 'Danse Macabre'. . This solo is in 2 contrasting sections, opening with a sombre and mournful melodic passage to showcase the soloist's expressive musical qualities before breaking out into a wild dance (loosely based around fragments from the famous Saint-Saens version) demonstrating a great range of technical wizardy, range and flexibility. .

    In stock: Estimated delivery 1-3 days
  • £39.95

    Danse Macabre - Brass Band - Saint-Saens

    The full version of Saint-Saens classic piece.

    In stock: Estimated delivery 1-2 days