Searching for Wind Band Music? Visit the Wind Band Music Shop
We've found 31 matches for your search. Order by


  • £68.99

    Concertino (Shostakovich) - Dimitri Shostakovich

    Estimated dispatch 5-14 working days
  • £57.50

    Scherzo from Symphony No.10 - Dimitri Shostakovich

    The Scherzo is the 2nd movement from Shostakovich's 10th Symphony; a short, brutally fierce movement which is constantly loud and uses some of Shostakovich's most violent musical language. This arangement for Brass Band is a wonderful way to celebrate the centenary of Shostakovich's birth.

    Estimated dispatch 5-14 working days

     PDF View Music

  • £54.99

    March - Dimitri Shostakovich

    The Suite for Variety Orchestra, No. 1 (1956) is a work by Dmitri Shostakovich in eight movements that draws from the composer's earlier themes. The first of these movements is the delightful March, originally found in Korzinkina's Adventures, Op. 59 (1940). James Curnow has skillfully adapted this work for band, sure to become a welcome addition to the repertoire for your band.

    Estimated dispatch 5-14 working days

     PDF View Music

  • £35.00

    FINALE SYMPHONY 5 (Shostakovich)

    Estimated dispatch 3-5 days
  • £91.00

    moscow-cheryomushki - Dmitri Shostakovich - Luc Vertommen

    Estimated dispatch 12-17 working days
  • £50.00

    Firefly (brass band score & parts) - Simon Dobson

    Firefly was composed by award-winning composer Simon Dobson (b.1981) to provide an entertaining up-tempo concert work for community and youth bands. Composed in funk-rock style, and is based on the groove beat with which it opens. Dobson says, "Firefly was written as a break from my more serious music and as a 'hat tip' to the various types of beat orientated music I listen to." It was first performed by Oslofjord Brass in Norway and in its wind version by Harmonie Shostakovich, Switzerland. Duration: 5-6 minutes. INSTRUMENTATION: 1 Eflat Sop. Cornet, Solo Cornets (4), Bflat Rep. Cornet (1), 2nd Bflat, Cornets (2), 3rd Bflat Cornets (2); Flugel horn, Solo Eflat Horn, 1st Eflat Horn, 2nd Eflat Horn; 1st Bflat Bar., 1 2nd Bflat Bar., 1st Trombone, 2nd Trombone, Bass Trombone; Bflat Euphoniums (2); Eflat Tubas (2); Bflat Tubas (2); 2 percussion

    In stock: Estimated dispatch 1-3 days
  • £55.00

    Coronation Scene - Modest Mussorgsky

    This stunning band version brings to life the sumptuous splendour of Mussorgsky's Coronation Scene from the opera Boris Godunov. The opera exists in three complete versions: by the composer, Shostakovich and Rimsky- Korsakov, whose version is used here.Brass Band Grade 5: 1st SectionDuration: 6 minutesScore & parts

    In stock: Estimated dispatch 1-3 days
  • £74.80

    A Spin Through Moscow - Dmitri Shostakovich

    Estimated dispatch 10-14 working days

     PDF View Music

  • £34.95

    FOLK DANCES (Brass Band Set) - Shostakovich - Torgny Hansen

    Shostakovich's original was scored for symphony orchestra and subsequently arranged for military band by Vakhvinsky. This transcription for brass band is by Torgny Hanson from Sweden.

    Estimated dispatch 7-14 working days
  • £49.20