Searching for Wind Band Music? Visit the Wind Band Music Shop
We've found 21 matches for your search


  • £124.10

    Fantasia del Tango - Gilles Rocha

    Estimated delivery 10-12 days
  • £100.00
  • £38.82

    Fantasia - Ray Bowes

    Estimated delivery 10-12 days

     PDF View Music

  • £30.00

    Scots Fantasia - Andrew Duncan

    In stock: Estimated delivery 1-2 days
  • £39.95

    Fantasia: Three Parts on a Ground - Henry Purcell arr. Philip WIlby

    Composed by Henry Purcell for three solo instruments (violins or recorders) over a repeating bass line around the year 1680 this work shows English Contrapuntal skill at its most exhuberant. This free transcription for brass band stands alongside Philip Wilby's 1995 composition Revelation which uses it as a basis in tribute to Purcell's tercentenary.

    Estimated delivery 5-7 days
  • £59.00

    Contrasten - Jan de Haan

    The source of inspiration for the composer was the nuclear disaster in Chernobyl in Russia. The first movement Ostinato expresses desperation, helplessness, fear and anger. The themes from the first movement are further exposed in the second movement Fantasia which has a spectacular finale. In 1989 this composition was the test-piece for the finals in the fourth section of the National Brassband Championships of Great Britain.

    Estimated delivery 10-12 days

     PDF View Music

  • £43.95

    Fantasy - and Robert Childs

    In the late eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries the 'fantasia' or 'pot-pourri' was a popular genre built on a selection of hit tunes of the day. Hummel wrote three such works, for guitar, cello, and viola; this arrangement is based on a shortened version of the work for viola and orchestra. The original, published as Hummel's Opus 94, dates from about 1820 and includes themes from Mozart's Don Giovanni, The Marriage of Figaro, Die Entfhrung aus dem Serail, and Rossini's Tancredi.

    Estimated delivery 5-7 days
  • £36.00

    Introduction and Allegro on a bass by Max Reger - Robert Simpson

    The fourth work for brass band to come from Robert Simpson's pen has enriched the repertory still further. Introduction and Allegro on a Bass by Max Reger was composed between the end of June and the beginning of November 1986 at the request of Howard Snell and was commissioned by the Desford Colliery Dowty band. The Introduction is mainly mysterious and deliberate while the Allegro is full of energy. The Bass is question is taken from Reger's Fantasia and Fugue in D Minor, opus 135b, and at one point, near the end of the work, Reger's own treatment of the bass is used. The rest is pure Simpson. Duration: 16:00

    Estimated delivery 5-7 days
  • £74.95

    Chaucer's Tunes - Score & Parts - Michael Ball

    Chaucer's Tunes (two sections of which began life as the theme music for a BBC radio series The Road to Canterbury) consists of six interconnected sections. These can equally well be played either as one complete continuous movement or as independent individual pieces. Includes: Intrada; Fantasia: Alma redemptoris mater; Intermezzo: The Wife of Bath; Carol: Es ist ein' Ros' entsprungen; Chase: Chauntecleer and the Fox; Finale.

    Estimated delivery 12-14 days